Nalleland

Moderator: Moderators

Nallebeorn

Nalleland

Post by Nallebeorn »

This game does have a thread on these forums already (with a pretty outdated version now) and I was even asked last year if the game could be included on the multicart (in vol. 4). But I figured I might as well submit it to the compo too — competitions are fun, after all.

Nalleland is a platformer about a little yellow bear with an enchanted pin. The pin can be thrown into walls and then jumped on; or thrown at monsters to pin them in place, rendering them harmless (and possible to kill). There are also some shiny gems to collect, because that's always exciting.
Nalleland_004.png
Nalleland_004.png (2.74 KiB) Viewed 12982 times
This is my first attempt at making a NES game, I worked on it mostly from fall 2018 to summer 2019. I hope you'll enjoy it. It was fun to make.
Attachments
Nalleland (0.3.4).nes
(32.02 KiB) Downloaded 507 times
Last edited by Nallebeorn on Sat Feb 29, 2020 6:15 pm, edited 3 times in total.
WhiteHat94

Re: Nalleland

Post by WhiteHat94 »

Awesome to see another release of this, it's really fun. My best run so far has been 1:09.50.

I recorded myself looking for glitches, the stuff I thought was notable is listed in the description hopefully some of it is useful, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ofk_nGKNmQ
scott_the_phd

Post by scott_the_phd »

I really enjoyed this! Very original, fun to explore, and figuring out how to get to tough areas and fighting the boss was gratifying. I love the detail like the birds and the opportunity to be a little evil.

Excellent entry! :D
Krill

Post by Krill »

I had so much fun with this! Exploring every nook and cranny to find all the gems felt really satisfying. Great job!
Nallebeorn

Post by Nallebeorn »

WhiteHat94 wrote: Thu Feb 27, 2020 6:45 pm Awesome to see another release of this, it's really fun. My best run so far has been 1:09.50.