Nesdemia - game about covid

A place where you can keep others updated about your NES-related projects through screenshots, videos or information in general.

Moderator: Moderators

RJM

Nesdemia - game about covid

Post by RJM »

Hello all.

It's my first post on this forum, but I've been reading you for quite some time now and I've found many useful advices - big thanks to all of you!

When the whole lockdown happened I started this little side project called Nesdemia ( it's a working title ): https://github.com/RomekRJM/nesdemia. I would like to release it in the future for free, but with optional donations to covid relief charities.

It's my very first NES game and I'm also quite new to assembly programming in general, but I have couple years of experience programming in Python and Java.
Idea here is that you're a little leukocyte trying to defend your host from coronaviruses.
You can use different powerups to avoid / kill viruses. Each level brings slightly different objectives,
which you need to complete in a given time.
You also need to gather pills, which you would be later able to exchange for upgrades to your leucocyte ( not implemented yet! ).

I got it to a short playable 5 level demo stage: https://github.com/RomekRJM/nesdemia/bl ... sdemia.nes.

I'm looking for talented people to help with graphics and musics. For now I'm thinking about nice game logo and an in game music theme. I will credit you in the game and I can pay you for contribution.

I'm trying to progress every week, but being working father of 3 little kids means that I don't have much free time left :)

Best regards,
Roman
rox_midge

Re: Nesdemia - game about covid

Post by rox_midge »

Not a bad little game. Ironically, I couldn't even get past the first level when playing on the "18 year old swimmer" difficulty, but wound up beating the game on the "65 year old smoker" difficulty.